World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

RWC Pre Show =D

Had a super fantastic day today! =D

My friend volunteered for the Rugby World Cup and got a couple spare tickets for the dress rehearsal of the opening ceremony! It is seriously amazing! The music is so dramatic, kind of reminds me of Lord of the Rings. When I read what the main idea of the ceremony was in the paper it didn't sound that interesting, considering it was going to be live to the world. But it was so touching and powerful! There was one part that actually bought tears to my eyes, it was so moving. Can't wait to see it again!

Apparently the ceremony is meant to remain a secret till Friday night when they are performing for real. They told us before they started that it was meant to stay a secret and no photography allowed. Feel pretty awesome being part of a small handful of people that have already seen the opening ceremony.

It all feels so much more real now that it is so close! Only 2 days to go before the World Cup starts! So excited for Friday! Even if I am too short to see the screens that are broadcasting the opening ceremony I will have solace in the fact that I have already seen it and it was captivating! =D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.