Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Moment missed

The weather was so changeable that I almost didn't walk up to my GP's surgery for today's hormone injection. Naturally, I shared yesterday's good news with him and he was suitably impressed. After the extremely bad reaction to the last injection, he was determined to take as much care as possible today, so hopefully I won't end up this time looking like John Hurt in Alien.

I had to take shelter a few times on the walk there and back, and this couple shared an overhanging tree, taking advantage of the stop to indulge in a bit of canoodling. I tried to capture the moment, but they moved off just a moment too soon and this is all I got. Notice how the girlfriend is expected to carry the shopping. Sound man.

The just-back-form-holiday client re-surfaced today and proceeded to make some far-reaching changes which make a good deal of the work on the quarterly magazine utterly wasted. I drew a deep breath before sending her an email promising to have revisions for her for Thursday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.