What eye see

By francistaylor

Carb loading

This is the 6th meal I have eaten today during my carb load period of my body-building diet. It consists of 80g oats with a hint of cinnamon for flavour, 5 unsalted rice cakes with a mashed up banana spread over them and 150g turkey. You may also notice the bottle of Evian... Today I will be consuming 9 litres of the stuff! (This will assist with the dehydrating of the body for that water tight appearance at the end of the diet).

I have two more days of carb loading and then my diet is complete, it has been a 17 week effort and I'm looking forward to finishing and seeing what I look like. I have never done this before so I dont quite know what to expect!

Tomorrow, I will be eating another 6 meals like this and drinking 10 litres of water. I feel more alive than I have done today in comparison with the last few weeks where I have been starving myself of carbs. I think this has probably been the most enjoyable part of the diet so far as all I have to do is eat and drink. My last training session was yesterday and I do not plan to go back to the gym until after my holiday, which I leave for this Saturday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.