Diana_Field Photography

By dianafieldphoto

250 / 365 - Life saved!

About a month ago I was having issues with my accelerator pedal... I would push it all the way down and it often got stuck.... (very scary when I'm trying to pull off to slow down and the car keeps going!)

Had a prediction that it was just getting sticky in the heat, anyhow - had it replaced to be on the safe side and when it was pulled out this was what the inside looked like! Completely shredded! Could've snapped at any point!

Glad its changed, and brakes also replaced now ah! :)

...

Grabbed a bargain in the charity shop... :D 5 lens filters (including the 3 that was on to take this photo (close up set) and a Carl Zeiss FLEKTOGON 35mm F2.4 lens. As it wasn't for sale I made an offer of £25... I think that is a good deal? That lens seems to be going for a lot over £100 on ebay!

I don't think I'll be able to afford the adapters for it to fit my E5 currently but at least I'll be able to use it for free lensing until then! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.