schlimm

By schlimm

fuzzy bees

They just wouldn't stay long enough in one place for me to focus on them.

I guess I really wanted to blip them because it seems like they are now desperately trying to pretend it's still summer and the weather clearly isn't summery anymore. Actually as I write the wind is pounding the rain onto our windows and it's well dark. Cold too.

I blipped this to cling onto the feeling of summer, the lavender just smells lovely and the bees may be right, summer may still make an appearance. I'll stay hopeful.

This cold is persisting and I still feel under the weather, can breathe more or less properly but the virus seems to make me tired and irritable (at least I like blaming a virus on that...)


Reading Ian McEwan "Saturday" - he's such a good author, I love his writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.