Snappy Happy :)

By TAH2011

Last first day at school

Well another milestone comes our way and who'd a thought it! This was Leah's last first day at school as she enters year 13 or upper sixth as I remember it. We had a tradition over the years of taking pictures in the same spot on the landing in our home when she had new uniform or started a new school year. As a comparison we managed to dig out the veryfirst photo (not a great scanned image admittedly) when she started school and put it together with today's one ... my how she's grown!

For those of you who may have seen my Blip 100 on 1st Sept I made reference to Sir Ken Robinson and his thoughts on creativity; if you have any interest in education and a few minutes to spare have a look at this animated link to one of Sir Ken's talks. Let me know what you think - the animation itself is brilliant!
Wishing every one else who has started back today a great and successful schoolyear

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.