Barbara Moon...

I would like to re-assert my case from waaaayyy back on assignment9 on room101 entries.

The car horn....

I found out today that the usage of a car horn can actually be worse than I had previously thought and, if you read the link above, you'll know I don't think that much of them as is.

When you're in a car and you hear somebody hitting their horn because someone has cut them up or infringed their driving rights inspite of nine times out of ten it being an accident, you do get a wee bitty wary even if you're not involved. This is from the relative safety of your enclosed car.

On a bike on the road however....... whoah, 5 time worse. I got such a fright when someone did that behind me. Didn't know if it was something I did, if something was going to clip me, knock me over, or anything. Quite disturbing.

So again, I absolutely hate how people use car horns out of anger. Completely unnecessary, idiotic and is likely to cause more harm than the what ever point there was in hitting the thing in the first place which I still don't get.

------------------------------------------------

I almost had a wee commute home photo having ventured the the big camera into the pannier bag today but my battery ran out halfway through the mirror flip. Needless to say I wasn't lucky enough that the camera got the shot so I Bethany kindly agreed to let me get a shot of today's eye patch which is one of my favourite so far. I've got a yellow train to do for tomorrow, so I'd better get to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.