Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying Away

Well, it's been a roller-coaster day.

Starting with the good - my new camera and lens arrived tthis morning, in time for me to take some hummingbird pics. Although this wasn't the best focused, it is my favorite as it captures one of the females in full flight/fight mode.

Now for the bad news ... just got a call that my dad is being admitted to St. Vincent's Hospital in Portland tonight for surgery tomorrow morning. I am not able to get a flight out tonight, but have booked one of the last seats on a flight tomorrow morning from Newark to PDX, to arrive around mid-day. I will take a cab straight to the hospital. I will stay with mom for several days, or however long she needs me. Dad is supposed to be in the hospital 3-5 days.

I have no idea what the next few days holds in store for us, and don't know if I'll online or not. If you're inclined to say a prayer, I'd appreciate it - God, Buddha, Allah, it makes no difference to me - all are welcome.

Peace.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.