Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Little Boxes

Have just spent ages uploading and typing and now have to do it all again, seems there was some sort of error the first time. Might be a shorter version this time.

Weather very wet , caught a cold , so staying indoors. No opportunities for a blip.
Practised my accordion playing as I haven't been near it for over a week
( away in Edinburgh ) Surprised that it is still fairly recognisable. The inclusion of the " boxed " set of CDs is a reference to John's opinion of my box playing ( for anyone not familiar with the term , accordion players are also known as box players ) . The bold John , with a grand flourish presented me with the red box of CDs after I had finished playing. Not a word was said but the look in his eyes and the wide grin on his face suggested I would have been better of playing the little box of CDs rather then the big red box.
Ah well even Jimmy Shand and the likes of Alisdair Mc Cuish must have started at my level.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.