Rab

By Rab

Advantage Rain

Ok, so attempt #2 at attending the US Open and actually being able to see some tennis failed miserably. There was actually 14 minutes of tennis played today so far, but that was done by the time I got there. In fact I could actually see Nadal playing on the big screen from the train but when I got off....the rain struck again and play gas been suspended ever since. It's now 5:30pm and it's raining heavily again, so I left as I expect them to completely cancel play today.

On a plus note, Jen and I have been accepted for 2 apartments in Manhattan, and we now have to make a decision on which one we take. Upper East Side, which is a nice updated apartment but kinda pricey, or the cheaper, smaller, older option in Midtown West, but has everything at our finger tips. Tonight we decide over dinner and drinks and then we have to sign the lease in the morning. Exciting but a little intimidating!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.