The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Shroom time

Firstly, apologies, dear subscribers. Blip pages seem to be loading extremely slowly at the moment, so my comments are a bit thin on the ground! It's an indoor blip, as apart from tonight's unsuccessful badger watch, I've been skulking at home, doing a bit of clearing out.

Shroom time has arrived in earnest, and today my new mushroom knife arrived. It's a replacement for one I'd had for many years, but which I lost on some heathland last autumn. It's the same model - Italian with a curved blade, a serrated edge for removing dirt and a bristle brush for fine dirt or debris. It also has a scale for measuring the caps, as in some countries, you are not allowed to take certain mushrooms under a certain size.

I'm now properly equipped for the 2 forays I'm doing this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.