People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Meet my people

These are the cool 11 students I have the pleasure to teach Design this semester.

Rejoicing over the cooler weather, we spent a part of the class outside... I do my best to break up the class time into smaller segments; nobody can stay focused for 4 hours straight. Therefore we move around: design studio, lecture room, outside, with breaks in between.

In case you are wondering why does the Landscape Architecture department have a monumental staircase that leads into a patch of lawn - wonder on. I got no answers for ya. I hear, long ago, powers that be (university level) did not get along with the other powers that be (department level). As a result, the one department that should have an absolutely butt-kicking landscape around it has grass. Lots of grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.