Canal Day 5: I Must Learn All This.

On my honeymoon, 34 years ago, I could do all necessary jobs for a week on the canals. I've begun to realise that, over these 4 recent year's holidays, I've taken a more domestic, caring role and left the two capable men to do the technical stuff.

Things must change, we all need to be able to do any of the tasks, well, no, not The Mother. Today I got back behind the wheel tiller. That poor couple with their 2 children in canoes, I'm so sorry. A bit of a nightmare to meet canoes on a tight corner! They seemed so vulnerable.

The internet is bad as we don't stay long in built-up areas but I'm glad to have kept in touch with a couple of blipmates through texting and emailing.

Thanks, you've been great with the comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.