running commentary

By Stesedthat

I had to laugh

the old timer on this mobility scooter was chatty enough as he waited on a street corner. What I didnt realise is he was waiting for the pub to open. the minute the door opened he was in there like a rat up a drainpipe.


Back to our Blip conversation about photographing people and their reaction to it -

a while later on I was still in the area and an old lass from the pub came out to ask me what I was doing taking photos and who I represented.
I could tell she was a bit peeved but instead of taking the stance of ' I can photograph whatever I like while I'm standing on a public street', I decided to go the other way and pretend I thought she was interested in photography and proceeded to bore her to death with all manner of explanations about photographic ideas and principals. Needless to say she didnt come up with any supplementary questions

(It was just like talking to Stu as we climbed Blencathra last week really)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.