A moment in time...

By shellyd

Lipizzaners

Today was the long awaited Lipizzaner Photographic Outing. I was nervous and extremely worried but once I got into it, it was just me and my camera. This was shot indoors - no flash.

I didn't managed to get my grubby paws on a decent Tripod (0n the wish list which is getting longer), nor did I rent any other lenses. I just had my kit lenses and my trusty 50mm (which worked a charmed outside in the stable area).

The Lipizzaners are amazing - it was great being able to get up close and personal with them. At one stage I was just stroking and chatting to one - camera forgotten :D Lost in the moment - I guess.

ISO - 1600
Shutter Speed - 1/100
Aperture - f/5.60
Focal Length - 55.00mm

I have a lot of photos to go through and once the Facebook Album is together, I'll post a link. :D

I have posted another one in my Blipfolio, also done in Black and White.

As One

I'm opening these up to Critique - please be kind. Any advise ect. will be much appreciated.

Each day offers a new learning curve.

Today I remembered the white balance but forgot that my bigger lens had been on the Tripod yesterday and I switched the VR off and didn't have it on while shooting indoors handheld today. So many things to remember. I'm sure with practise it will all come together eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.