Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Hallow'ine???

I've just spent from 3.30 until 8pm supervising The Big Room Tidy. It hasn't gone well. I made lists for the teens and the 6-year-old, and we've reached number 2 or 3 of 6
We stopped for tea, and carried on.
I showed willing and togetherness by tidying the parents' room and bagged up some clothes for charity in between running in and out of 6-year-old's room to point out that she hadn't done anything.

Tired and distraught I have treated myself to a massive glass of red wine in a Nutella glass, which - of course I decided to take a photo of. It was either that or the bags of clothes!

As everyone does, I blew into the wine to make bubbles and movement (what do you mean you don't do that!?) and then photographed the pretty moving light reflection. It was the most fun I'd had all day and made me smile.

There were four I really liked (one looked just like the Guinness harp and another like a Henry Moore sculpture) but this got the biggest 'Oooooh'

Tomorrow I am forty-two, tomorrow I am forty-two, tomorrow I am forty-two... Nope - I still don't believe it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.