Mostly stuff

By Ailsabm

So, so pretty

I am going to have to limit myself to one shopping/textile related post a week. Today was wet when I woke up so I donned wellies and raincoat. It was dry when I walked out the door. It stayed dry. And sunny. Work was manic. Things broke. Things were fixed. I was glad to be busy.

This high pressure weather makes me feel strange, kind of feverish and dizzy. I like to distract myself. I was facing a night home alone so took time to wander the shops. I bought this dress, silk and beautiful. On the sale of course. It looks wonderful with what's left of my tan - I'm saying goodbye to summer in my own way.

Now I'm home. The cat is on her new bed. I'm making a mashed potato, boiled egg, tuna and mayo concoction my friends granny used to feed us as teenagers - I've recently rediscovered it and would not expect anyone but me to eat such a bowl of mush. That and watching Don't Tell the Bride makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.