Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

Going Green is the new Pink

Today was the day my blood test results came. Routine check. Everything looks alright so far.

Parents had decided to make a stop at One Utama... and lo behold they were having this tree saving environment campaign. They handed out small potted plants for customers to plant at home. All free. With this, they had given all this cute stickers that says "going green"

Something about the sticker had reminded me about an advertisement from our local radio station - FlyFm - which had this girl who went on a shopping spree and had plenty plastic bags on her. Her friend was shocked and educated her that she should've just brought her own bag. The last line was - "Going green is the new pink." I couldn't help smiling.

Ahh.. the two rascals have already decided to use the sticker. For mother's day. Obviously not for me... my mom. Ahahaa.. not that they are her kids, but I guess, with mom taking extra care of me and them together makes her valid to have this mother's day gift.

Ohhh.. what shall I get for my mom?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.