Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Making Plans

Started the year so well when I turned 40 in January, with a snowy trip to the Lake District (Haweswater). There's a couple of photo's here from High Street. Nearly got snowed in at the Haweswater Hotel but unfortunately we were able to get out.

We've had years where we've been up to the Lakes maybe 20 - 25 times in the year, usually driving there and back in the same day with a 2 or 3 long weekends and the odd backpacking camping trip with my mates.

This year though things seem to have cropped up (we're not fair weather hikers. But really we are probably.) and we just haven't been as much as we'd like.

Looking back though we've done some of our best, clearest walks in Autumn. Crisp crisp crisp days!

Next official overnighter is to Grasmere in 3 weeks, Dunmail House I think, with a meal at the Jumble Room. Meant to be awesome. I'm also going to spend a bit of time in The Travellers rest which is a Jennings Pub.

And of course... lots of lovely walking!!!!

And if we can get a trip or two inbetween then all the better!

(Apologies for yesterdays dreadful blip. I think I'm going to cringe every time I see it. There were some polite comments for which I'm grateful. Worst thing is, I hadn't even been drinking!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.