Regine

By Regine

Lovely Maastricht

After making 'The Worst Blip in the History of Blip' yesterday I knew things could only get better today. And that's a good feeling!

Today I could sleep late and then had a 'business appointment' in the lovely city that is Maastricht. Went there with my supervisor to have a meeting with a professor about the technique we have been working on in the lab for the past six months. We were having some problems with it, and were hoping he could help us in the right direction. And boy, did he! Turns out we were doing quite some things the wrong way, so I know what I will be doing the next few weeks :)

After the meeting I went for a walk in the old centre of Maastricht, because I had never been there before. Sadly it was raining, so the city looked a little bit grey. I guess with a little sunshine it is a lovely city....

Don't know who this guy is, holding the fire. I just liked it, because I had never seen a statue with real fire before!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.