Wedding

Not of these two though....

Although the one on the left is the groom. We headed into town for the evening part of Martin and Michelle's wedding tonight at Howies on Waterloo Place. It was a great night, caught up with loads of friends old and new and met people we hadn't seen in maybe fifteen years or so.

Unfortunately I'm working at 9 tomorrow so it was a sober night for me, but it was great to catch up all the same.

Since I din't manage to get any good shots of the happy couple I've settled for Martin, the groom who I've known for about eighteen years and Chris who I've known for almost as long. In fact I did a club with chris for six months or so back in the mid nineties. it was the revival of an old Edinburgh club called Soma. Chris had dj's at the original night and asked Jonny and I to come on board when he started it up again and we were running our record shop. It was a good night which suffered from a decibel limit, which you could talk quietly over, being imposed on the venue a few months after we started. Chris has recently moved back up from London to Stirling so it was good to catch up with him among many others. I should add that I'm sure he looked older in 1996 than he does now...

Anyway, congratulations to MArtin and Michelle and I hope they have many more happy years together (they've been together for several already).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.