Ness Island seasons & me

By ewansnaps

Funny place for Tai Chi

I present the second of my series "Topless men doing silly things in public photographed from a wee way away"

This guy thought that the top of the hill in Tomnahurich Cemetary was a good place for Tai Chi, or yoga or something. Whatever he was doing, he wasn't very good at it.

What was I doing at the top of a hill in Tomnahurich Cemetary? I could say that I'm running out of long walks to go on from the house, but I quite enjoy walking around cemetaries. This one wasn't hugely interesting, but I did find the grave of a dentist called Ebenezer Ballantyne. Eek! Wouldn't fancy getting 19th century dentistry from him!

Later on I was drawn to an area of relatively new and very small graves, some of which had toys next to them. It all got a bit much so I left sharpish and bought myself a comforting custard danish on the way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.