investigations of a dag

By kasty

In case of emergency break glass

Realised too late that I hadn't taken a single snap today. Things on my mind and work on my back. Searched the flat for something interesting but recently started hating the clutter of my wee nest. Had an urge to chuck it all out and pass through the eye of a needle or an airport with a backpack alone.

I have a mild bird obsession that I suspect goes back to bird watching with my grandpa. Everywhere I look there are birds in here, but in particular there's this delicate glass bird vase that my good friend j got me. It's small and perfectly formed for buds or single stems. In the course of moving it around to photograph I dropped it. Instant smithereens. A cracked shell but the shadow escaped intact. A wee soul cast out from the glass. Appealed to me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.