Hunting Unicorns

By huntingunicorns

365 Grateful Project_Day 29

The President is coming.

Today is the investiture of the new president of the school. The celebration will be graced by no other than the president of the country. The president is an alumnus and with his election to office last 2010 he had been joining the university during special ceremonies.

Each time he is around the atmosphere in the campus is tense ? the security is heightened, everything that he and his staff will pass is assured to be spick and span. And for some reasons, I am not exerting much effort to join the celebration just to be able to see him in person, which makes me think I am probably missing a lot of my opportune chances.

I was reviewing my photos and this one caught my interest. This is a view of the road outside our building hours before the event, framed from our window blinds. These are usherettes in their Filipiniana attires, clothing worn centuries ago. The road appears to divide them from the present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.