Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Week 2 -- Thursday Class

My students gathered for the second time this semester. They all had to bring two copies of their first essay. So in groups of two they read aloud to each other. The room fills with noise at this moment; it also swells with community as they introduce themselves to one another and begin to share a bit of their lives by way of their writing.

I really didn't feel well today; can't seem to bust this headache. I've now taken too much Tylenol, so I'm backing away from that. It feels like the verge of a migraine, which always makes me throw-up. So 2 hours and 5 minutes of leading this class was a stretch, but we made it.

Tomorrow the faculty that teaches writing all meet and all our part-timers who are available will come together to discuss how we can help our students to pass to the next level better prepared to write at that level. I'm suppose to lead the group that teaches English 50-Basic Composition because I am the instructor that teaches that course more than any other (I just love that course), but I really don't want to lead the group.

Right now, I just need to take this "head-achy" body to bed.

Today I tried to do some voting for the "Momentum" photos here in Blipfoto. I think it could take 3-months to get through all the photos that were submitted. Egads!

Good night from Southern California, where the temps are slowly decreasing and most of San Diego, which is to the south of us, is without power.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.