Friday: The Savoy

I am constantly drawn back to the river for my night-time shots, I'm afraid.  This is the back of the Savoy Hotel as seen from Westminster Bridge.  

I only managed to get four hours sleep yesterday so I am hoping to do a bit better today.

The first few hours at work last night were slightly bizarre.  There was a big corporate event going on downstairs which meant that the corridors were thumping with loud youth-type music for which I am far too old.  It felt like I was working in a night-club, not what you would expect in a civil service department, I can tell you........I was minded to go downstairs and complain but didn't want to appear curmudgeonly.........

Coincidentally, the eagle on the left hand side of the picture also appeared in Goatee's blip yesterday.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.