My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Life is a stage, which can be swept aside...

Here is the snap I took from the ferry in NYC of The Towers. It usually lives on the study door, but as it is 9.11 I thought I should take it down and blip it, as it is the anniversary of such a day, and there is a silly personal story attached. One which proves one can never ever take anything for granted.

I was with a friend in NYC, and we had an itinerary. It was crammed with modern art, and architecture. A lot of it. I decided I would like a day off, a day to be alone, to buy things for the children, browse rounds Saks. Silly time. So our plan to see the towers, which was a high spot of the trip, was put back to the next day.

I met up with my friend at 6.00. They had decided to jump the gun and go up the towers on their own.

"Never mind" they said, when I gave a start, "You can go next time".

A few months later, they were gone. Who could have ever imagined that.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.