suresnes

By suresnes

Sugar overload

Today was eldest child's Harry Potter themed sleepover. We spent all day making decorations, which was really fun - we cut out stars and pumpkins and witches and we made Halloween shaped cookies. L and I were invited to the actual party, where we made pizzas (which were delicious) and decorated cookies (also delicious) and then were permitted to cover our icecreams with as MUCH DELICIOUS AS WE COULD HANDLE. This is smallest child's icecream, which I actually did for him. As you can see, I got a bit overexcited. Mine was considerably smaller and I still couldn't finish it. Am I getting old??

Afterwards L and I went and met my friends in Paris for a night out on the town! One of my last in Paris! It was fun, we hung out in a bar and then we walked to Republique from Chatelet (that's the great thing about Paris, it's so walkable!). I made everyone get on the wrong metro at one point which was seriously humiliating as I can be a bit pompous about how good I am at getting around on the metro sometimes! Ah well, good to put me in my place, I guess! We ended up at a club called La Java, and the music was excellent! However, L couldn't handle the cheap wine and the sugar from the party, so she unfortunately got...well, a bit 'sick'! I ended up having to take her home early, which I was a bit annoyed about, but I'd had a nice time up til then so it didn't matter. It took two hours to get home! Mental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.