The Day I....

By Paega

The Day We Went To Buckland Abbey

Nice not to be working. I think I could get used to this.

Drove over the moors in heavy mist thanks to the low lying clouds to get to Buckland Abbey. You could barely see a few feet ahead so my idea of a picturesque drive through Poundsgate, Two Bridges, Princetown and Yelverton didn't quite pan out.

Buckland Abbey is a good visit though. I especially liked this view from the inside the Great Barn through a lovely arched doorway to the Abbey itself.

On the way back we stopped in the ropiest looking pub for lunch which turned out to be okay inside. I guess it's true that you should never judge a book by its cover.

The evening was spent up at Willand at a family meal and a good time was had by all (even thoughI didn't get a pudding!) Not a bad day out at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.