All black on a Vespa

With the opening of the World Cup it had to happen ;-)

My week has focused on Mum and Dad. We have some waiting to do but Mum is happy to be home and is feeling better than she was. It will take some time but she's in the system.

It's all World Cup here. I'm not convinced that the benefits outweigh the costs, or that it's good economics to put on a big show that make a loss of millions, or for local councils to laden debt on rate payers for generations. BUT it's here, it's happening and NZ has had a year of some very tough stuff. Today has made a lot of people happy and hopeful and I'm happy to support that.

My home city of Auckland looked absolutely magnificent tonight. What a fantastic opening ceremony. I even feel a bit sad that my city Christchurch it too broken to have any active part in the World Cup.

I've blipped that wonderful old Vespa for a week or so and I've decided to adopt Italy as my second team :-)

My exterior house painting job is finished (expect for a few minor bits). Tomorrow the hunter and I will work to put things back in place and tidy up the garden. We'll also clear out the back courtyard. My next outside project is to transform it into a relaxing space to enjoy.

Tomorrow night I'll be in the country at the hunters. I'll post again Sunday.

Wednesday - Designer Vespa

Thursday - Heels on wheels Vespa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.