Back by the Bay

By MyBitOfOz

Under the bridge

I had a big day, up early and down to Shepparton to get on a bus to Melbourne Airport. Waited for my flight to Sydney and finally got up there after lunch. Then I had to pick up a car for my boss and start driving back.

It sounds simple but I had to pick the one day there was some kind of public transport strike, and to top it off there was an accident on the M5 and it took me 3 hours to get out of Sydney. I shouldn't have taken a detour to get this photo from under the bridge but i don't get up here often so i wasn't missing this chance.

I had a nice leisurely 800km drive home in the new VW Toureg, got home at about 2.30am and had to be at work by 6.30am, not much sleep but I do enjoy going for quick trips like this. I don't think I have those years of truck driving out of my system yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.