Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

Jay Pritzker Pavilion

Today was quite a packed day!

Started by going up the Willis Tower - the tallest building in America! The views of the city were pretty stunning. And they had a glass floor, so you were looking directly down - I do not like standing on a glass floor 1,353 feet above the street.

A bit of a dull photography exhibition, but only because it was quite small - in the bottom floor of a university (doesn't say much for the university)

Then the aquarium, which was awesome!! Dolphins and whales and otters and penguins, and a show!

Dad took me to this pub 'Dick's Last Resort', and whilst I couldn't drink alcohol, it was still a nice place. Shuffleboard's a fun game!

We wandered around again in the evening, and I got this picture of the Jay Pritzker Pavilion. I'm chuffed with this shot, I took a complete guess at exposure time and did a 'bulb' exposure for 8 seconds - turned out perfect! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.