My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Flower Farm

I spent most of the day on a school administration database course and you can imagine how interesting that was. It was held at a school about 30km from ours in the more rural part of Brits. The drive there and back was beautiful as I drove past many farms, which all have the backdrop of the mountains. My Blip was taken at the "border" of Hartbeespoort and I have captured Brits in the far distance. This flower farm is obviously reaching its busy season and I thought the colours were just gorgeous.

Going to the course today was not convenient. The staff had organised a tea for LuvU2 and myself to celebrate Secretaries day. This was all cut short and even though I didn't expect them to make a fuss, I couldn't thank them graciously. Also our lovely principal leaves to go to a conference in Cambridge tomorrow and there were a lot of things we needed to organise. On top of all this we had a dress-up day (Casual Day, which is in aid of a charity) with two special assemblies which I missed. And then the cherry on the top - tonight is the Matric Farewell Dance. This is our first group of Matrics and it should be a very special evening. The moms and teachers have put in so much effort to create a memorable night for them and I am sure they are going to have a ball.

It has been an exhausting first week and I hope to relax a bit over the weekend!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.