PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Half a Cabin

Hooray, today it arrived - all of it!

Lots of wood... luckily the technical dudes knew which bits went where.

I had a late start at school this morning so was here when the technical dudes arrived. He took a long look at my slabbed base, frowned, scratched his head politely inquired if I was sure it was level and square. I replied in the affirmative, more in optimism than in certainty. It certainly does not look level - He got out his super long spirit level, shaking his head, but low and behold, he ate his words and apologised and admitted that it was 'within tolerance.' (1mm out on 1 corner)

I know some people strive for excellence, but I will always except 'within tolerance' when my measuring is concerned.

In other exciting news.... I was so relieved to be 'within tolerance' that when I got to work I realised I had my sloppy sandals on, not ideal for teaching PE. Thank goodness for a well stocked lost property pile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.