This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

Who knew ...............

.......that a trip to the supermarket straight after work could be so dangerous.

It wasn't the traffic , oh no, the roads were clear.
It wasn't the parking , oh no, there were loads of spaces.
It wasn't forgetting my £ for the trolley , oh no, I had checked my purse before leaving work.
It wasn't forgetting my list, oh no, I made sure it was in my bag this morning.
It wasn't the check out queue, oh no, I was patient , and didn't tap my feet or give them my best stare .

It was the amount of stuff I had to pay for that other people had put in my trolley when I wasn't looking. I ended up paying for some chocolate bars, a bag of peanuts, 2 custard creams, and a make your own pop corn kit .
I was so shocked, and not wanting to make a fuss , I paid the bill and took my bags.

The roses were bought last night , when all I needed was some bread .


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.