Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Fishing For Bikes

This is Craig and his enterprising friend fishing for bikes down at Alloa Harbour this evening. They had equipped themselves with a length of rope and a hook and had managed to haul two bikes out of the river mud some fifteen feet or so below whilst I was there. I expect Delphwynd may be a little disappointed at this enterprising recovery as some minutes earlier I had met him at this spot taking a shot of this very bike stuck in the mud before he set off back home on his very own bike. Still Craig and his mate were undoubtedly doing a good service by cleaning the junk out of the river. They got quite interested when they saw me with the camera and were more than happy to be photographed...even wanted to know the name of the Blog where they might appear.....I told them it was Blipfoto but forgot to tell them my journal name...hope they find this shot of them...cheers lads.

It was a glorious evening down at the Harbour, I had set out from home with the sun peaking through the cloud cover but by the time I reached the Harbour the sky had cleared and the water had stilled to yield a tranquil sunset with the boats glowing in the dying rays of the sun.

PS - I've decided that good Blip opportunities are a bit like buses...you wait around for ages with none turning up and then all of a sudden a whole fleet of them arrive at once...bet tomorrows cr@p for Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.