Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Freeze

Apparently that's what this pain-inducing, muscle twisting, dance pose is called. My son tried to get me to try it but I would rather put my head in a vice.

Thank you everyone who commented so kindly and positively on my 100th blip yesterday - I was, as they say, very chuffed.

Highlights of today -

Decided to stop punishing myself by getting up at 5.30 am and set my alarm clock for 6.00 instead

Emerged from a really horrible week at work with the words "job done" ringing in my head.

Don't usually watch sport but TSM and I had a great hour watching the exciting end to the England vs India one day game.

Enjoyed the company of my kids in various ways.

Had a quick flick through my book by Cartier-Bresson and read his theories of the psychology of a photographer. If you've never read his writings and just seen his photographs, then check him out. He was a very interesting thinker and character. Quote:

"To take photographs means to recognize - simultaneously and within a fraction of a second - both the fact itself and the rigorous organization of visually perceived forms that give it meaning. It is putting one's head, one's eye and one's heart on the same axis. "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.