No, I'm not in South Africa.

This is a shop in our local village selling South African food, there must be a lot of South Africans living here, must go inside one day to have a look.

Had to go to work today to drop off my medical certificate, as it's the end of our pay fortnight. It was nice to see everyone, but I must admit I could stay at home all the time, no problem, not looking forward to getting up early again.

So I thought as I was out I'd try and find a street scene to photograph, but nothing inspired me, so I took this lazy shot and went home.

Thought as the weather was reasonable I'll wash the towels and hang them out. Wrong! about half an hour later the heavens opened, the temperature plummeted about 10 degrees, and that put paid to the washing going out.

Hopefully, better day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.