Beached

We went to Port Townsend so my husband could go to the Wooden Boat Festival and sleuth out new materials, boat designs, and cool tools. He managed to escape with only information. I took my bike so I could ride out to the lighthouse, beaches and up high on the bluff to the old munitions from the late 1800's and early 1900's. I love the textures and shapes of the battlements.

However this beached boat is my choice to post today, something about it's kind of lonely "how did I get here" feeling appeals to my sensibility.

It was a beautiful day - we took two ferries which eliminated a lot of driving and gave more time on the Sound. All the mountains were showing in the distance in spite of haze from a fire - started by some camper I was told.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.