cultivate thankfulness

By cultivate

2 am Skype calls to Ali in Baghdad

First time I have seen my good friend Ali's face and hear his voice in over a month now...This was fun...very fun. He was slap happy, and so we basically were laughing the whole time. I love my friends, they bring me so much joy.

I talked to H today for 2 hours on the phone, which is the first time we've been able to have an actual conversation in about a week. Most expensive phone call I have ever made, but I adored every minute of it. Even the part where I had to hold on for a 'second", and all I heard were doctors and H yelling at each other in Arabic-hahaha.

Oh yeah, the job interview went as good as it could have gone I guess-I will know by Thursday if I got the job or not. *fingers crossed*

Ended the night saying goobye to Jon before he heads back to Boston.

I have to keep reminding myself I traded in Gold for the promise of something better...It would be foolish of me just to pick up any worn storn off the road. So I wait, for whatever is better than Gold. Only God knows. Oh God, please keep reminding me of why I did this to myself...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.