LightWave

By LightWave

Books, Books, Books

Brattle Book Shop.

The last book I read was Wolf Hall - took me about 2 months! Absolutely brilliant though, and perhaps it's a book best nibbled rather than swallowed whole.

Now that Borders has gone, it'll have to be used books, ebooks and Amazon or a trip off my beaten path. I like to browse. I would never have chosen to read Wolf Hall if I hadn't held a physical copy in my hands no matter how many times Amazon suggested it to me (that tends put me off). And although I've no objection to ebooks, at least in terms of the reading experience, I don't like to take my iPad on the subway or to work - it just seems too easy to grab.

It will be interesting to see how the situation evolves in the next few years.

In other news, the sun came out again and it's warm. We went for a drink with Peter after work cos it's Friday. Made plans to do the East Bay Bike Trail in RI the weekend after next - something we've been talking about all summer. Let's hope it happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.