Me in motion

By Meinmotion

Somebody That I Used to Know....

Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me over
But had me believing it was always something that I'd done
And I don't wanna live that way
Reading into every word you say
You said that you could let it go
And I wouldn't catch you hung up on somebody that you used to know....


It happened again. Just when I was moving on. He came back. And I was utterly incapable of letting him go. And then it ended. Again. And I'm left in the same place I was in a few weeks ago. I'm ready to move on. Problem is, I don't think I can. At least, I have no clue how to. Any advice? I need to get my focus back. I have mock exams starting Monday, and today I managed to spend my study time staring at a blank piece of paper, just thinking. And then there's all the deadlines for Uni applications. And work. And sport. And coaching. The list goes on. And here I am, thinking about something that, realistically, is/was never going to work. Still hoping it will.

..Now you're just somebody that I used to know
- Goyte ft Kimbra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.