A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Daffy-Dils

My friend and I travelled over to the Wairarapa today to take part in the annual Carterton Daffodil Festival and so today's entry was supposed to feature fields of yellow daffodils.

However when we arrived it quickly became obvious that the festival wasn't taking place and, after quickly enquiring at the local Information Centre, we learnt that we'd got the day wrong - it's actually tomorrow.

Duh!

I really enjoyed the day anyway - the sun was out and the temperature was forecast to reach 17 degrees - not bad for a day in early spring!

I saw this picture hanging on the side of a property agents and captured it for my boss at the housing trust. We've been meaning to have a craft day for some time now - we want to create some housing related art for the office - and I thought these houses, painted by local artist Paulette Harris, might provide some inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.