sp33dway

By sp33dway

pumping sunset

'Fraid it's back to a crappy mobile phone shot for today, seeing as I went for another peddle around there after work this evening. This pic was taken by my riding buddy BananaO'Clock who was watching from the trailside as I swapped inner tubes on my back wheel following a pinch flat. I was GUTTED because we'd got a fair old pace on and it ruined our aim of finishing the trail within the time we'd set ourselves, taking an extra 8 minutes or so and ruining the flow of the ride. Not that we're speed gurus or owt (I think at the mo we're getting the red and black trails in at around the 1hr 40mark), s'just we're getting quite a bit fitter now and getting faster and better is what it's all about. Well, that and the views and the fresh air and the chance for me to reduce my wobbly bits whilst doing something that I LOVE.

(it's the Dragons Back trail at Coed y Brenin a week on sunday. 31km of mountain biking heaven - can't bluddy wait)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.