Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

My little dog...a heartbeat at my feet.

I wish every week only had two school days in it! Next week is my first full week at school, and I don't mind being back. I quite like it but I'm not particularly enjoying the fact that in every single subject (except PE and P. Dev) my teachers feel the need to announce it is suddenly the most important year of your life and can decide what you do in the future by how you perform and act this year. Don't you think I already know that? Autumn term is going to be filled with coursework, assessments, investigations, mock exams, real exams. Get in, just what I need.

At least I have Inca to keep me relatively relaxed at the minute. I love going out with her and walking places, even if I haven't fully decided where we are going to walk to. I've spent the afternoon at the stables today and it was good fun. I just helped out with anything that needed doing, took a few snaps too of some great skies.

I thought I had today's picture sorted but then I came home and saw Inca dozing on her bed. The light isn't very good in the dining room where her bed is so I had my camera on a very slow shutter speed. I like this though, as the blur in her eyes isn't that noticeable (I hope!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.