Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Vulture Sailing

What a bit of a strange day. The turkey vultures have been flying around all day going higher and higher in the sky. I suppose that meant I needed to blip them. I'd get busy doing something, glance outside and see them quite close. By the time I ran outside with the camera, there they were flying upwards higher & higher. This must have been a perfect day to ride the wind currents. To be honest, I know these as buzzards. I know that's not their official name, but one that's used most often. When I started blipping I was a bit confused with the buzzards that are in Great Britain, now I know what they are. Quick info on our turkey vultures, of course it eats carrion and is protected. It is around 31 inches tall (81cm) and it's wind span is rather huge.. almost 6 feet.


A relaxing yet working Saturday here. It's just me for most of the day, can I just say what a nice morning I had with my coffee and pj's..

I did have a few chores, trimmed the boxwood shrubs somewhat. Now my arms & shoulders feel like jello.. I'm lucky to be able to type LOL

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.