Ce's eye view

By celiaseyeview

Rubbish at the Thames Festival

I met a friend at Waterloo, she has been to Dominica in the Caribbean working. She has bought 'Jelly Nuts' with the top sliced off to drink the juice and then taken the nut back to the man with the machete to cut it in half so that they can eat the jelly like flesh inside. These are young coconuts.

We walked from the mainline station to the South Bank and found the Thames Festival well underway and so watched it from the footbridge while drinking ginger beer for a few minutes. Then we came down the steps again to wander round. At the foot of the steps was a rubbish bin, I tossed our ginger beer cans in and she exclaimed 'Jelly nuts!'
'What?' I said.
'In the bin, that green nut, what a waste!'

I'll be adding other photos from the Thames Festival (not exhaustive, we had to get home) to my blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.