Rob Golding

By robgolding

Percussion

I went to a guys house last night, to do a few press shots for his band "The Happy Accidents" They were rehearsing for a gig they have coming up, there is a girlie singer, a guy on a mandolin, a keyboardist, a guy playing an electric violin, and a punk drummer who had traded in his kit to play percussion for the rehersal

They are doing covers by bands such as the Foo Fighters and Queen, but in a rather unusual way. Its a bit hard to get a decent atmostpheric shot in a house but I quite like the way this one came out.

It struck me as strange, that he would normally be behind a huge kit playing Green Day stuff, but here he was with a bunch of lovely hippies helping out.

Anyway, this is my blip for Thursday, I haven't had a chance to shoot today but will be doing some tomorrow night and lots on Sunday.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.