Street art

Domestic day of a garden variety. I now have a little protective fence around the pond and the Agapanthus around it. I am told they are indestructible, which I really want to believe, because at the moment they look quite dead to me. Tilly used to run through them on regular basis and drink water from the pond. I don't think we'll see any flower this year, just hope for the plants to recover. And fingers crossed for Tilly not eating the fencing.

Mr H installed a few mouse traps, because I am convinced that there are mice around and I don't want to see them in the house. They are probably happier outside anyway, eating all the bird food Mr H gives to our lovebirds. The traps are of two kinds, one a modern version of a traditional one, only easier to set up. The other a brand new design from New Zealand, where PLEASE DON'T READ FURTHER IF YOU ARE SENSITIVE TO ANIMAL CRUELTY a small, special rubber band shoots onto the mouse's neck and does what a mousetrap is supposed to do. A friend of ours swears by this method.I will report when I see a victim.

This is a new piece of street art I spotted in our suburb. We are supposed to live in a bit arty place, which I didn't know about and haven't noticed much, but don't mind at all, quite the opposite. This mural was in a very narrow alley and I had no wide lens at hand (I actually don't own one anyway, but I think any camera would be better than a phone). I might blip the rest some other time.

Wishing you all a great week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.