maryanneb

By maryanneb

One of the many things I love about Rob is his passion for music. He started playing the accordion really young and achieved quite a high level. Like many children being made to do something (45 mins every day after school) he put it down to rest once he got a little older.

I must admit that I thought it was a rather daggy instrument. But then when I saw Zach Gill playing it for Jack Johnson a couple years ago my mind was changed.

Although he rarely picks up the accordion these days, he plays drums and guitar regularly. Our spare room in our little place was transformed from bedroom to music room.

I took on guitar lessons last year but was so slow in progressing (due to my lack of rhythm) I haven't been very consistent.

Maybe it's time to pick up that guitar again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.